Board of Directors


Raab__KathyChair of the Board
Kathy Raab, CAE, CNAP
Executive Director
Metropolitan Builders Association
(262) 436-1120

Michelle Vetterkind, CAE
President and CEO
Wisconsin Broadcasters Association
(608) 255-2600

Jerry Deschane, IOM, CAE
Executive Director
League of Wisconsin Municipalities
(608) 514-3693

Mattson-Grimm_Kristina.jpgPast Chair of the Board
Kristina Mattson-Grimm, CAE
(608) 886-4393



Industry Partner
Director (2020-21)
Keola Shimooka
Convention Sales Manager
Destination Madison
(608) 441-2630

difrisco.jpg Director (2017-20)
Mike DiFrisco, CAE
Chief Marketing Officer 
American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry
(608) 222-8583

Kim DiMaggio Young Professional
Director (2019-20)
Kim DiMaggio
Executive Director
NARI of Madison, Inc
(608) 310-7841

Eggert_Michelle.jpg Director (2019-22)
Michelle Eggert, CMP 
Director of Global Accounts
(262) 853-7171
Matthew_Hauser.jpg Director (2018-21)
Matthew Hauser, CAE
President and CEO
Wisconsin Petroleum Marketers & Convenience Store Association
(608) 256-7555

Hille_Megan.jpg Director (2018-21)
Megan Hille, CMP, CAE
Association Executive
Executive Director, Inc
(414) 276-6445

Rockhill_Denise.jpgDirector (2019-22)
Denise Husenica, MBA, CAE
International Standards Manager
National Fluid Power Association
(414) 778-3354

Scholz_BrandonDirector (2019-22)
Brandon Scholz
President & CEO
Wisconsin Grocers Association
(608) 210-3305

2019-2020 WSAE Task Force Chairs

Kristina Mattson-Grimm, CAE

Editorial Council
Jerry Deschane, IOM, CAE

Megan Hille, CAE

Industry Partner
Tom Coleman, Co-Chair
Beth Ropson, Co-Chair

Membership Development
Elizabeth Schlicht, CAE

Kristina Mattson-Grimm, CAE